Breakdown

Today was too much for me. Too many unfinished tasks. Too many messes. After my 19th attempt to get coupons and a dinner list prepared so I could go grocery shopping I kinda lost my mind. I began taking my frustrations out on the poor kids. My husband came downstairs from his home office and let me know I was disturbing his work.

Did I mention that the baby has been fussy all day. Refusing to eat anything other than breast milk and stray toys found on the floor has really taken it’s toll on him. Why wont he eat??

How do you cope when you are having a meltdown? I loaded the kids in the car and drove to the neighborhood playground and sat in the minivan and cryed while the two older kids played. Jacob, the baby, slept in his carseat. Go figure.

Do you ever get in a funk like this? I feel so out of place in my house. Everything is cluttered. Despite my endless efforts to get things organized. Things will never be organized. Ugh. I am thinking of staying up late tonight to get things somewhat back on track.

In the meantime I will be searching for my Happy Place. The past few days have been lonely without it. 😦

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Breakdown

  1. Kirsty says:

    Eep. I hope things look up soon! Always look on the bright side of life *whistles*
    Here’s to hoping things get easier! Cheers.

Leave a Reply

